I tested a number of invisible Yahoo messenger users and found that only about 1% of them could tell me whether the person was online or offline. The rest could only tell me if the person was using a different messaging service.

After testing a few messenger downloads, I am only listing the ones that worked for me. I did not test these services with all the other messenger downloads they have for other countries, so your mileage may vary. I’m not even sure why they have so many different versions, but hopefully they all work in the same way.

I checked each of these sites on VirusTotal to make sure they were not spammy or one of those malware-infested sites that would mess up your computer.

Invisible Scanner

This one worked! After trying about 10 sites, I reluctantly gave this one a shot and it actually told me I was invisible. So there are some sites that actually work! Now it’s worth noting that these sites tend to pop up and disappear randomly, so hopefully it’ll still be around when you read this post.

If you’re looking for ways to check for invisible users on your Yahoo ID, you only have one option and that option may not always be correct. ..

Yahoo Messenger is a popular messaging service that can be used by people of all ages. If someone is using an older version of Yahoo Messenger, it can be difficult to determine if they are in stealth mode or not.

The online status of someone is displayed if they are hidden from just a few friends and not invisible to everyone. If you can’t see the person online and their scanner tells you they are online, that means they are not invisible to everyone.